There are 40 drivers entered for the 2018 Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway.

All drivers on the entry list should be in the race.

# Driver Hometown Make Primary Sponsor Car Owner Crew Chief
47 AJ Allmendinger Los Gatos, CA Chevrolet Kroger ClickList JTG Daughtery Racing Tristan Smith
88 Alex Bowman Tuscon, AZ Chevrolet Nationwide Hendrick Motorsports Greg Ives
10 Aric Almirola Tampa, FL Ford Smithfield Stewart-Haas Racing John Klausmeier
3 Austin Dillon Lewisville, NC Chevrolet DOW Richard Childress Racing Justin Alexander
2 Brad Keselowski Auburn Hills, MI Ford Discount Tire Team Penske Paul Wolfe
62 Brendan Gaughan Las Vegas, NV Chevrolet Beard Oil / South Point Hotel Beard Motorsports Darren Shaw
9 Chase Elliott Dawsonville, GA Chevrolet NAPA Auto Parts Hendrick Motorsports Alan Gustafson
37 Chris Buescher Prosper, TX Chevrolet Kleenex JTG Daughtery Racing Trent Owens
14 Clint Bowyer Emporia, KS Ford Rush Truck Centers / Mobil 1 Stewart-Haas Racing Mike Bugarewicz
72 Corey LaJoie Kannapolis, NC Chevrolet Schluter Systems TriStar Motorsports Frank Kerr
7 Danica Patrick Beloit, WI Chevrolet GoDaddy Premium Motorsports Tony Eury Jr
19 Daniel Suarez Monterrey, Mexico Toyota ARRIS Joe Gibbs Racing Scott Graves
43 Darrell Wallace Jr Mobile, AL Chevrolet Click n' Close Richard Petty Motorsports Drew Blickensderfer
92 David Gilliland Riverside, CA Ford Black's Tire Service RBR Enterprises Michael Hester
38 David Ragan Unadilla, GA Ford Speedco Front Row Motorsports Seth Barbour
11 Denny Hamlin Chesterfield, VA Toyota FedEx Express Joe Gibbs Racing Michael Wheeler
96 DJ Kennington St Thomas, ONT Toyota LORDCO / CASTROL Gaunt Brothers Racing Mark Hillman
20 Erik Jones Byron, MI Toyota DeWalt Joe Gibbs Racing Chris Gayle
23 Gray Gaulding Colonial Heights, VA Toyota Unsponsored BK Racing ---
1 Jamie McMurray Joplin, MO Chevrolet McDonald's Chip Ganassi Racing Matt McCall
00 Jeffrey Earnhardt Mooresville, NC Chevrolet StarCom Racing StarCom Racing Tony Furr
48 Jimmie Johnson El Cajon, CA Chevrolet Lowe's Hendrick Motorsports Chad Knaus
22 Joey Logano Middleton, CT Ford Shell / Pennzoil Team Penske Todd Gordon
51 Justin Marks St Louis, MO Chevrolet HARRY'S Rick Ware Racing Pat Tryson
95 Kasey Kahne Enumclaw, WA Chevrolet Procore Leavine Family Racing Travis Mack
4 Kevin Harvick Bakersfield, CA Ford Jimmy John's Stewart-Haas Racing Rodney Childers
41 Kurt Busch Las Vegas, NV Ford Haas Automation / Monster Energy Stewart-Haas Racing Billy Scott
18 Kyle Busch Las Vegas, NV Toyota M&M's Joe Gibbs Racing Adam Stevens
42 Kyle Larson Sacremento, CA Chevrolet Credit One Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Chad Johnston
66 Mark Thompson Cartersville, GA Ford Phoenix Air Racing Phoenix Air Racing Mike Hillman
78 Martin Truex Jr Mayetta, NJ Toyota Bass Pro Shops / 5-Hour Energy Furniture Row Racing Cole Pearn
32 Matt DiBenedetto Grass Valley, CA Ford The Hurrican Heist GO FAS Racing Gene Nead
34 Michael McDowell Phoenix, AZ Ford Love's Travel Stops Front Row Motorsports Derrick Finley
21 Paul Menard Eau Claire, WI Ford Omnicraft Auto Parts Wood Brothers Racing Greg Erwin
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Olive Branch, MS Ford Fastenal Roush Fenway Racing Brian Pattie
12 Ryan Blaney High Point, NC Ford Menards / Peak Team Penske Jeremy Bullins
31 Ryan Newman South Bend, IN Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Cabela's Richard Childress Racing Luke Lambert
6 Trevor Bayne Knoxville, TN Ford AdvoCare Roush Fenway Racing Matt Puccia
13 Ty Dillon Lewisville, NC Chevrolet GEICO Germain Racing Matt Borland
24 William Byron Charlotte, NC Chevrolet Axalta Hendrick Motorsports Darian Grubb

The entry list is the list of drivers who have completed an entry form signaling intent to race in the race.

Entry forms must be completed and returned to NASCAR's Competition Department 13 days prior to a race.

All drivers with a completed form are placed on the race entry list.

How It Relates To Your Fantasy Picks

Don't use the entry list as the final authority on which drivers will be in the race though, especially when it comes to your low-tier fantasy NASCAR driver group.

Many times a driver will not be on the entry list but is in the race.

Conversely, a driver may be on the entry list but not qualify for the race.