There are 40 drivers entered for the 2017 Brantley Gilbert Big Machine Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

All drivers on the entry list should be in the race.

# Driver Hometown Make Primary Sponsor Car Owner Crew Chief
47 AJ Allmendinger Los Gatos, CA Chevrolet Kroger ClickList JTG Daughtery Racing Tristan Smith
43 Aric Almirola Tampa, FL Ford Smithfield Richard Petty Motorsports Drew Blickensderfer
3 Austin Dillon Lewisville, NC Chevrolet Dow Molykote Smart Lubrication Richard Childress Racing Justin Alexander
51 BJ McLeod Wauchula, FL Chevrolet TBD Rick Ware Racing Tony Furr
2 Brad Keselowski Auburn Hills, MI Ford Miller Lite Team Penske Paul Wolfe
266 Carl Long Roxboro, NC Chevrolet TBD Motorsports Business Management George Church
24 Chase Elliott Dawsonville, GA Chevrolet NAPA Hendrick Motorsports Alan Gustafson
37 Chris Buescher Prosper, TX Chevrolet Clorox JTG Daughtery Racing Trent Owens
14 Clint Bowyer Emporia, KS Ford Mobil 1 / Rush Truck Centers Stewart-Haas Racing Mike Bugarewicz
72 Cole Whitt Alpine, CA Ford Moen TriStar Motorsports Frank Kerr
23 Corey LaJoie Kannapolis, NC Toyota Dr Pepper BK Racing Randy Cox
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr Kannapolis, NC Chevrolet Nationwide Hendrick Motorsports Greg Ives
10 Danica Patrick Beloit, WI Ford Aspen Dental Stewart-Haas Racing Billy Scott
19 Daniel Suarez Monterrey, Mexico Toyota STANLEY Joe Gibbs Racing Scott Graves
38 David Ragan Unadilla, GA Ford Dockside Logistics Front Row Motorsports Derrick Finley
11 Denny Hamlin Chesterfield, VA Toyota FedEx Cares Joe Gibbs Racing Michael Wheeler
77 Erik Jones Byron, MI Toyota Sport Clips Furniture Row Racing Chris Gayle
55 Gray Gaulding Colonial Heights, VA Chevrolet Low T Centers Premium Motorsports Wayne Carroll
1 Jamie McMurray Joplin, MO Chevrolet TBD Chip Ganassi Racing Matt McCall
33 Jeffrey Earnhardt Mooresville, NC Chevrolet Hulu Circle Sport Edd Pardue
48 Jimmie Johnson El Cajon, CA Chevrolet Lowe's Hendrick Motorsports Chad Knaus
7 JJ Yeley Phoenix, AZ Chevrolet Access Construction, Inc Tommy Baldwin Racing Tommy Baldwin
15 Joey Gase Cedar Rapids, IA Toyota The Lisa Colagrossi Foundation Premium Motorsports Wayne Carroll
22 Joey Logano Middleton, CT Ford Shell Pennzoil Team Penske Todd Gordon
5 Kasey Kahne Enumclaw, WA Chevrolet TBD Hendrick Motorsports Keith Rodden
4 Kevin Harvick Bakersfield, CA Ford Jimmy John's Stewart-Haas Racing Rodney Childers
41 Kurt Busch Las Vegas, NV Ford TBD Stewart-Haas Racing Tony Gibson
18 Kyle Busch Las Vegas, NV Toyota Skittles Joe Gibbs Racing Adam Stevens
42 Kyle Larson Sacremento, CA Chevrolet Target Chip Ganassi Racing Tony Lunders
34 Landon Cassill Cedar Rapids, IA Ford CSX Play It Safe Front Row Motorsports Seth Barbour
78 Martin Truex Jr Mayetta, NJ Toyota Auto-Owners Insurance Furniture Row Racing Cole Pearn
32 Matt DiBenedetto Grass Valley, CA Ford Corvetteparts.net / Anest Iwata GO FAS Racing Gene Nead
20 Matt Kenseth Cambridge, WI Toyota Tide Pods Joe Gibbs Racing Jason Ratcliff
95 Michael McDowell Phoenix, AZ Chevrolet WRL General Contractors Leavine Family Racing Todd Parrot
27 Paul Menard Eau Claire, WI Chevrolet Valvoline / Menards Richard Childress Racing Matt Borland
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Olive Branch, MS Ford SunnyD Roush Fenway Racing Brian Pattie
21 Ryan Blaney High Point, NC Ford Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Wood Brothers Racing Jeremy Bullins
31 Ryan Newman South Bend, IN Chevrolet Velveeta Shells & Cheese Richard Childress Racing Luke Lambert
6 Trevor Bayne Knoxville, TN Ford AdvoCare Roush Fenway Racing Matt Puccia
13 Ty Dillon Lewisville, NC Chevrolet GEICO Germain Racing Bootie Barker

The entry list is the list of drivers who have completed an entry form signaling intent to race in the race.

Entry forms must be completed and returned to NASCAR's Competition Department 13 days prior to a race.

All drivers with a completed form are placed on the race entry list.

How It Relates To Your Fantasy Picks

Don't use the entry list as the final authority on which drivers will be in the race though, especially when it comes to your low-tier fantasy NASCAR driver group.

Many times a driver will not be on the entry list but is in the race.

Conversely, a driver may be on the entry list but not qualify for the race.