There are 45 drivers entered for the 2012 Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway.

5 drivers on the entry list will not make the race.

# Driver Hometown Make Primary Sponsor Car Owner Crew Chief
22 AJ Allmendinger Los Gatos CA Dodge Shell / Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki ---
43 Aric Almirola Tampa FL Ford Gravely Mower Richard Petty ---
47 Bobby Labonte Corpus Christi TX Toyota Scott Products Tad Geschickter ---
2 Brad Keselowski Rochester Hills MI Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske ---
99 Carl Edwards Columbia MO Ford Roush Fenway Racing Jack Roush ---
13 Casey Mears Bakersfield CA Ford GEICO Bob Germain ---
15 Clint Bowyer Emporia KS Toyota 5-hour Energy Rob Kauffman ---
74 Cole Whitt Alpine CA Chevrolet Turn One Racing Vickie Compton ---
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr Kannapolis NC Chevrolet Diet Mountain Dew / National Guard Rick Hendrick ---
10 Danica Patrick Roscoe IL Chevrolet GoDaddy.com Tommy Baldwin ---
36 Dave Blaney Hartford OH Chevrolet Tommy Baldwin Racing Allan Heinke ---
38 David Gilliland Riverside CA Ford A&W All American Food Brad Jenkins ---
34 David Ragan Unadilla GA Ford Peanut Patch Boiled Peanuts Bob Jenkins ---
30 David Stremme South Bend IN Toyota Inception Motorsports Kevin Buckler ---
11 Denny Hamlin Chesterfield VA Toyota Sport Clips J D Gibbs ---
16 Greg Biffle Vancouver WA Ford 3M / OH / ES Jack Roush ---
1 Jamie McMurray Joplin MO Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats Felix Sabates ---
31 Jeff Burton South Boston VA Chevrolet BB&T Richard Childress ---
24 Jeff Gordon Pittsboro IN Chevrolet Drive to End Hunger Rick Hendrick ---
48 Jimmie Johnson El Cajon CA Chevrolet Lowe's / Kobalt Tools Jeff Gordon ---
249 JJ Yeley Phoenix AZ Toyota America Israel Racing / JPO Absorbents Jay Robinson ---
87 Joe Nemechek Lakeland FL Toyota AMFMEnergy.com / Pellet & Wood Stoves Andrea Nemechek ---
20 Joey Logano Middletown CT Toyota The Home Depot Joe Gibbs ---
26 Josh Wise Riverside CA Ford MDS Transport Services Jerry Freeze ---
42 Juan Montoya Bogota Colombia Chevrolet Target Chip Ganassi ---
5 Kasey Kahne Enumclaw WA Chevrolet Rockwell Tools Linda Hendrick ---
29 Kevin Harvick Bakersfield CA Chevrolet Budweiser Richard Childress ---
51 Kurt Busch Las Vegas NV Chevrolet Phoenix Construction Services James Finch ---
18 Kyle Busch Las Vegas NV Toyota Wrigley Joe Gibbs ---
83 Landon Cassill Cedar Rapids IA Toyota Burger King / Dr Pepper Thomas Ueberall ---
9 Marcos Ambrose Launceston Tasmania Ford DEWALT Richard Petty ---
55 Mark Martin Batesville AR Toyota Aaron's Dream Machine Bill Jenkins ---
17 Matt Kenseth Cambridge WI Ford Zest John Henry ---
98 Michael McDowell Phoenix AZ Ford Curb Records Mike Curb ---
119 Mike Bliss Milwaukie OR Toyota Humphrey Smith Racing Randy Humphrey ---
52 Mike Skinner Susanville CA Toyota CrusaderStaffing.com Kelly Owen ---
27 Paul Menard Eau Claire WI Chevrolet Menards / PPG Richard Childress ---
32 Reed Sorenson Peachtree City GA Ford TBA Jack Roush ---
78 Regan Smith Cato NY Chevrolet Furniture Row / CSX "Play it Safe" Barney Visser ---
39 Ryan Newman South Bend IN Chevrolet Wix Filters Tony Stewart ---
23 Scott Riggs Bahama NC Toyota North Texas Pipe Robert Richardson ---
179 Scott Speed Manteca CA Ford Team Kyle Archie St Hilaire ---
33 Stephen Leicht Asheville NC Chevrolet Little Joes Autos.com / Link-Belt Richard Childress ---
14 Tony Stewart Rushville IN Chevrolet Office Depot / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas ---
93 Travis Kvapil Janesville WI Toyota Burger King / Dr Pepper Thomas Ueberall ---

The entry list is the list of drivers who have completed an entry form signaling intent to race in the race.

Entry forms must be completed and returned to NASCAR's Competition Department 13 days prior to a race.

All drivers with a completed form are placed on the race entry list.

How It Relates To Your Fantasy Picks

Don't use the entry list as the final authority on which drivers will be in the race though, especially when it comes to your low-tier fantasy NASCAR driver group.

Many times a driver will not be on the entry list but is in the race.

Conversely, a driver may be on the entry list but not qualify for the race.